Diverse Reads To Expand Your Mind


Highlighted Reads

Queenie by Candice Carty-Williams

Queenie by Carty Williams

Bridget Jones’s Diary meets Americanah in this disarmingly honest, boldly political, and truly inclusive novel that will speak to anyone who has gone looking for love and found something very different in its place. Read More

Get it At: Your Local Library, Bookshop.Org, Hive.co.uk, Indieboud, Libro.fm

Run Rebel by Manjeet Mann

When Amber runs, it’s the only time she feels completely free – far away from her claustrophobic home life. Her father wants her to be a dutiful daughter, waiting for an arranged marriage like her sister Ruby.

Running is a quiet rebellion. But Amber wants so much more – and she’s ready to fight for it.

It’s time for a revolution.

Get it At: Your Local Library, Bookshop.Org, Hive.co.uk

The Girl and the Goddess by Nikita Gill

Bestselling poet, writer, and Instagram sensation Nikita Gill returns with an innovative novel in verse, exploring Hindu mythology and legend.

Get it At: Your Local Library, Bookshop.Org, Hive.co.uk, Indieboud, Libro.fm

The Black Flamingo by Dean Atta

A fierce coming-of-age verse novel about identity and the power of drag, from acclaimed poet and performer Dean Atta. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jason Reynolds, and Kacen Callender.

Get it At: Your Local Library, Bookshop.Org, Hive.co.uk, Indieboud, Libro.fm


Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Monthly Celebrations

Read with PRIDE: LGBTQ Reads for 2020 ↗

We need LGBTQ reads now more than ever, at a time where we need to hear diverse stories and have the chance to step in other people’s shoes. 

Celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month

September 15-October 15 marks the celebration of Hispanic Heritage Month, a month long celebration that recognizes people’s contributions of Hispanic and Latino Americans to the country’s history, culture and heritage. 

Books To Celebrate Refugee Week ↗

Refugee Week is a week long festival celebrating the contributions, creativity and resilience of refugees. Here are some books that are conversation starters.

Celebrating Ramadan: Own Voices Books for This Religious Holiday

Ramadan, the holy ninth of the Islamic calendar, began this week and Muslims around the world will observe with charitable deeds, daily fasting and special prayers.

Books To Read for Black History Month↗

Books to help readers dive more into black history and open our eyes to the history makers we did not know exist.

Books to Help Celebrate Disability Pride All Year Long↗

Great books to promote disability justice, prevent ableism and exemplify these voices.

Book Reviews

-A-

-B-

-C-

-D-

-E-

-F-

-G-

-H-

-I-

-J-

  • Jackson, Tiffany D. – Grown

-K-

-L-

-M-

-N-

-O-

-P-

-Q-

-R-

-S-

-T-

-U-

-V-

-W-

-X-

-Y-

-Z-


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s