fbpx

Books to Read This Month: September Edition

And now we are into Fall! Well..for about a couple more weeks. But while we wait to bring out the comfy sweaters and the leaves turn those beautiful colors thatContinue reading “Books to Read This Month: September Edition”

Author Talk with Mairghread Scott

Get ready for the first author talk of the fall season! And it is something that both fantasy and comic book lovers will enjoy. Join me this¬†Wednesday, September 6, atContinue reading “Author Talk with Mairghread Scott”

Quote of the Day – August 24, 2023

Author Talk with Shof and Shobo

Are you in the mood to hear more about an Afrofuturism tale? Then you don’t want to miss this upcoming author talk,¬†Tuesday, August 8 at 3 PM EDT, with comicContinue reading “Author Talk with Shof and Shobo”

Love The Hunger Games? Perfect Readalikes for Dystopian Fans

Full disclosure here, I hated The Hunger Games. I try not to go on the bandwagon, especially regarding books. But I decided to try The Hunger Games, even when I hadContinue reading “Love The Hunger Games? Perfect Readalikes for Dystopian Fans”

%d bloggers like this: