Book Review: The Gifts by Liz Hyder

Format: Hardcover Pages: 448 pages Published: April 25, 2023 (UK Publication Date: February 24, 2022) Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark Genre: Historical Fiction, Fantasy, Gothic

Love The Hunger Games? Perfect Readalikes for Dystopian Fans

Full disclosure here, I hated The Hunger Games. I try not to go on the bandwagon, especially regarding books. But I decided to try The Hunger Games, even when I had friends who raved about it. But I am one of the few who the series never appealed to. So since my experience reading The Hunger Games,Continue reading “Love The Hunger Games? Perfect Readalikes for Dystopian Fans”

Independent Bookstore Day 2023: Audiobook Sale

Today is Independent Bookstore Day, a national one-day party held the last Saturday in April that celebrates independent bookstores across the country online and in-store. And Libro.fm is celebrating in style with a huge audiobook sale!  So for the audiobook fans out there, here are some recommended sale titles that it is definitely not wrongContinue reading “Independent Bookstore Day 2023: Audiobook Sale”

Books to Get Out of the UK and Ireland: April Edition

Are you looking for your next great read? Why not try out the books from across the pond? Despite from what governments say, books are essential and are needed now, more than ever. So if you are need of a variety and want to read diverse stories, then I suggest you try out some BritishContinue reading “Books to Get Out of the UK and Ireland: April Edition”

Books to Get Out of the UK and Ireland: March Edition

Are you looking for your next great read? Why not try out the books from across the pond? Despite from what governments say, books are essential and are needed now, more than ever. So if you are need of a variety and want to read diverse stories, then I suggest you try out some BritishContinue reading “Books to Get Out of the UK and Ireland: March Edition”

What I’ve Been Reading Lately: February 18

Welcome to What I’ve Been Reading Lately, a feature where I’ll be giving short reviews of what I’m currently reading:

Books to Get Out of the UK and Ireland: February Edition

Are you looking for your next great read? Why not try out the books from across the pond? Despite from what governments say, books are essential and are needed now, more than ever. So if you are need of a variety and want to read diverse stories, then I suggest you try out some BritishContinue reading “Books to Get Out of the UK and Ireland: February Edition”

23 Debuts To Look Out For This Year

2023 books are jampacked with fantastic storytelling. From mismatched romances to action-packed dystopian, with these worthy books, you’ll find your next favorite author in the following books:

What I’ve Been Reading Lately: January 9

Welcome to What I’ve Been Reading Lately, a feature where I’ll be giving short reviews of what I’m currently reading:

Books to Get Out of the UK and Ireland: January Edition

Are you looking for your next great read? Why not try out the books from across the pond? Despite from what governments say, books are essential and are needed now, more than ever. So if you are need of a variety and want to read diverse stories, then I suggest you try out some BritishContinue reading “Books to Get Out of the UK and Ireland: January Edition”