Top Ten Tuesdays: Readalike Suggestions

Top Ten Tuesdays

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish. Today’s post is:

Ten Books To Read If You Like This Super Popular Book/Author (ie: you could list 10 different popular/bestselling books or authors with readalike suggestions for each or give 10 books for one best-selling/popular book or author like 10 authors to read if you like John Green or ten books to read if you like Gone Girl. Idea is to give good readalikes that may be less well known).”

Since After You comes out today :D, I thought a list of books to read if you like Me Before You  would be perfect for today:

  1. Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

Touchy subject matters but packs enough of a emotional punch

2. The Rosie Project by Grame Simison

A charming funny novel with again an unlikely paring.

3. Can You Keep A Secret? by Sophia Kinsella

After reading Me Before You, you’ll need a funny novel to help you out of your sadness.

4. The Sound of Glass by Karen White

Just as heartwarming…just with a southern touch.

5. One Plus One by Jojo Moyes

Why not read another book by your new favorite author?

6. Where We Belong by Emily Giffin

This  mother-daughter relationship will be a nice segue.

7. I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

Another Kinsella Classic.

8. Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin

9. The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton

And finally…

9780525426592_p0_v3_s260x420

10. After You by Jojo Moyes

Why not continue with this great story?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Readalike Suggestions

    1. Wait no let me reword that lol I met Holly Black and Cassandra Clare at a writers festival and Graeme Simsion was there… but I didn’t have time to get anything signed from him 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s